Cuppens takes Open Criterium, Latest Others News - The New Paper

Cuppens takes Open Criterium

Dutchman Tjarco Cuppens won the OCBC Cycle Singapore's Men's Open Criterium last evening in 48min 57sec.

He beat Malaysia's Rizuan Zainal and Muhd Fauzan Ahmad Lutfi, who finished second and third respectively over 21 laps at the Marina Bay F1 circuit area.

Professional Criterium riders such as Ed Clancy and Aidis Kruopis, as well as Team Singapore sprinter Gary Yeo also took part in the Parade of Hope, a 20-minute ride around the F1 Pit Building aimed at raising awareness and funds for the official charities of OCBC Cycle Singapore this year.


l Masters' Criterium: 
Benjamin Paul Arnott

l Women's Open Criterium:
Sarah Jeanne Fraser